😊 Anthropic's first prompt engineer

Happy Friday and welcome back to The Prompt Report!

It’s been an eventful past two months. 

I graduated college, decided to switch career paths, moved... not once but twice... and ended up in a brand new state, played a borderline unhealthy amount of Monopoly Deal, and joined an organization focused on ensuring the next decade goes smoothly.

Today I’m thrilled to share that I’ve begun working at Anthropic as a resident prompt engineer!

I could not be more excited to work alongside such a great group of people toward such an important goal.

You might be wondering what this means for the future of this newsletter. Well, I’ve got good news and bad news…

The bad news is that I will not be sending out reports in the exact same style as I have been.

But the GOOD news is that this newsletter will now take on a more exciting and dynamic form.

The specifics are still a work in progress (expect some experimentation!) but I plan to continue to share prompt engineering news, insights, and also some general tidbits I learn along the way.

I’m still as committed as ever to demystifying what’s happening in AI so that everyone can join the conversation, and now, I believe, I'm in an even better position to do so.

So I hope to see you around in the next report, have a great weekend!🤝

-Alex